Smashing Pumpkins - 2/9/91 - Cambridge, MA "Tribute to Blue Oyster Cult" CD
1 slunk
2 siva
3 rhinoceros
4 bury me
5 i am one
6 window paine
7 snail
8 out of focus
9 tristessa
10 godzilla
notes- there is a skip right after track 8 (I think), but it's not during the song, so no big deal.

Smashing Pumpkins - 6/9/92 - Milwaukee
Rocket (alternate)
Happy Birthday Jimmy
The Joker (Steve Miller Band)
Frail and Bedazzled
Bury Me
I Am One
Bullet Train to Osaka
Offer Up

Smashing Pumpkins - Smashing the Puppets CD
Electric - San Diego 1993:
1 Geek U.S.A.
2 Rocket
3 Today
4 I Am One
5 Quiet
6 Siva
7 Cherub Rock
8 Bury Me
Acoustic - Los Angeles 12/93:
9 Rocket
1 0 Cherub Rock
1 1 Today
1 2 Disarm
1 3 Spaceboy
1 4 Ruldolph the Red Nosed Reindeer
1 5 Hummer

Smashing Pumpkins - Mayonaise Dream CD
1. Cherub Rock
2. Disarm
3. Rocket (alternate)
4. Spaceboy
5. Rocket
6. Cherub Rock
7. Today
8. Disarm
9. Spaceboy
10. Dancing in the Moonlight
11. Siva
12. Today
13. Disarm
14. Rhinoceros
15. Cherub Rock
16. Rocket
17. Disarm
18. Today
19. Mayonaise
*Songs 1-10 & 19 are acoustic*
*Songs 11-18 are electric*
*Most of the electric songs (12-17, I think) are unplayable due to the disc being scratched. The acoustic tracks are great, though*

Smashing Pumpkins - Earphoria CD 76:24
2=Quiet (Atlanta 93)
3=Disarm (English TV 93)
4=Cherub Rock (acoustic - MTV Europe 93)
5=Today (Chicago 93)
6=Bugg Superstar
7=I am One (Barcelona 93)
9=Soma (London 94)
10=Slunk (Japanese TV 92)
French Movie Theme
11=Geek U.S.A. (German TV 93)
12=Mayonaise (acoustic - live everywhere 88-94)
13=Silverfuck (London 1994)
14=Silverfuck [continuted]
15=Why am I so tired
notes- This is a bootleg/pirate of a very rare officially released promo cd. As you can see, they screwed up indexing on track 10 and tracks 13 & 14.. however, I can fix that when making a cdr copy.

The Starchildren (side band of most of the Pumpkins with members of the Frogs) 6/18/94 - Chicago
a night like this (cure cover)
santa claus is coming to town
barley synth
just between (early version of 'here is no why')
the boy
germans in leather pants
feel the funny
war jam
junkie see
end synth
delusions of candor
give peace a chance

Smashing Pumpkins - Pumpkinland, Mellon Collie electric demos - 68m cdr
1. Bullet with Butterfly Wings (instrumental) 4:20
2. Set the Ray to Jerry (instrumental) 4:28
3. So Very Sad About Us (instrumental) 3:17
4. Jellybelly (instrumental) 3:23
5. Mouth of Babes (instrumental) 3:26
6. Here Is No Why (instrumental) 3:51
7. God (instrumental) 3:02
8. Love (instrumental) 4:11
9. ? [Wishing You Were / For Martha] (instrumental) 3:58
10. Tonight, Tonight (instrumental. No strings) 4:12
11. Methusela (with vocals) 4:10
12. Depresso (instrumental) 2:53
13. Zero (instrumental) 3:19
14. Zero (another instrumental take) 3:26
15. Here Is No Why (with vocals) 3:50
16. Cherry (instrumental) 3:04
17. Beautiful (with vocals) 3:49
18. ? (instrumental) 3:56
Notes: nice demo collection. My source is very low gen, non-mp3 (i actually got this tape from a guy who got it from a source close to the band). Highlights for me are "Depresso", "Methusela", and the closing instrumental track.

Smashing Pumpkins - Adore Demos (Feb 97)
01 - The Other Side (For Martha Instrumental)
02 - Chewing Gum
03 - The Tale of Dusty and Pistol Pete
04 - Annie Dog
05 - Once in a While
06 - Do You Close Your Eyes
07 - My Mistake
08 - I Need You Around (Blissed and Gone)
09 - Batman 1 (The End is the Beginning is the End)
10 - Batman 2 (The Beginning is the End is the Beginning)
Notes: A collection of Adore-era demos, which first popped up on ebay in late Jan/early Feb 2000.
Track 1 is labeled 'The Other Side'.
Track 4 is the same as the album version.
Track 8 is labeled 'I Need You Around'.
Tracks 9 and 10 are labeled 'Batman take 1' and 'Batman take 2'.
All tracks are acoustic except the last 2.

Smashing Pumpkins - 11/3/97 - Chicago, IL [cdr from audience dat master]
1. thru the eyes of ruby
2. zero
3. tonight, tonight
4. porcelina of the vast oceans
5. muzzle
notes- surprise set opening for Jane's Addiction's Relapse tour. the first couple seconds of the first song are cut.

Smashing Pumpkins - August 04, 1998 Fox Theater, Atlanta, GA [RADIO->DAT->CDR]
Disc 1 [71m]
1. To Sheila
2. Behold! The Night Mare
3. Pug
4. Crestfallen
5. Ava Adore
6. Tear
7. Annie-Dog
8. Perfect
9. Thru the Eyes of Ruby
10. Tonight, Tonight
11. The Tale of Dusty and Pistol Pete
Disc 2 [68m]
1.Where Boys Fear To Tread (tease)->Zero (tease)->Bullet with Butterfly Wings
2. Shame
3. For Martha
4. 1979
5. Summertime [Gershwin] (tease)-> Blank Page
6. Transmission [Joy Division]
notes- great radio broadcast.

Smashing Pumpkins - rarities and b-sides and stuff 79:39 cdr
1. Pissant [live 10/5/93]
2. Honey Spider [b-side]
3. Siamese Dream [b-side]
4. The Black Rider [rehearsal demo 3/95]
5. The Viper [rehearsal demo 3/95]
6. V-8 [rehearsal demo 3/95]
7. Funk Jam [rehearsal demo 3/95]
8. Moleasskiss [demo 92]
9. Jesus Love His Babies [live 6/22/91]
10. Jesus Is the Sun [demo 90]
11. Translucent [demo 90]
12. Bullet Train to Osaka [instrumental b-side]
13. Terrapin (Syd Barrett cover) [live b-side]
14. instrumental / Never Let Me Down (Depeche Mode cover) [live 2/25/94]
15. Starla [live 10/5/93]
16. Smiley [peel session 91]
17. Apathy's Last Kiss [b-side]
18. My Mistake [demo 97]
19. Dancing In The Moonlight (Thin Lizzy cover) [b-side]
20. Purr Snickety [b-side]
21. Mayonaise [acoustic demo released on promo cd]
22. The Infinite Sadness [instrumental bonus track on vinyl version of mcis]
23. Hope [instrumental demo 93]
Notes- these tracks are all from mp3s. the quality varies from excellent to poor.

The Smashing Pumpkins...Machina Acoustic Demos [47:42]
If There Is a God
2. Blue Skis Bring Tears I
3. Wound (If You Wait)
4. Le Deux Machina
5. Vanity
6. Glass + the Ghost Children
7. Autumn
8. Drain
9. Laugh
10. Here I Am
11. Lover
12. Let Me Give the World To You
13. Blue Skies Bring Tears II
14. Speed Kills

Smashing Pumpkins - Machina II - Friends and Enemies of Modern Music
CD1 [42:52]
1.Slow Dawn
4.Glass' Theme (spacey version)
.Soul Power [James Brown]
6.Cash Car Star
7.Lucky 13
8.Speed Kills
.If There Is a God (piano/vox)
10.Try, Try, Try (alt. music/lyrics)
11.Heavy Metal Machine (version I alt. mix)

CD2 [50:20]
1.Glass' Theme
2.Cash Car Star
4.Real Love
6.Let Me Give the World to You
9.Blue Skies Bring Tears (heavy)
10.White Spyder
11.In My Body
12.If There Is a God (full band)
13.Le Deux Machina (synth)
14.Here's to the Atom Bomb

Notes: I snagged this explaination from a SP website.. "Unlike Smashing Pumpkins 5 previous albums this one wasn't a big release, only 25 copies were printed. The album was released as a set of 5 vinyl records (two 12 inch records, and 3 10 inch records), September 5th, 2000. They were printed on Billy's label Contantinople Records. The whole idea of making it free was due to the fact, Virgin Records had no interest in releasing it, so as a Fuck You, Billy gave it to all the fans for free (well 25 of them with the intent that they would spread it to the remaining fans). Corgan also noted this album will not be pressed on cd and sold in stores."
...But it was in fact pressed on cd, at least a handful of copies that were given-away in a contest by a Chicago radio station. My copy is from one of those (not from vinyl or mp3s), so it sounds perfect.


back to main list